Monday, March 21, 2011

Vijaykanth to contest from Rishivandiyam in Tamil Nadu polls

Actor-politician Vijayakanth will seek election from Rishivandiyam in Villupuram district in the April 13 Assembly elections in Tamil Nadu.

The DMDK today released the first list of 11 candidates for the polls. The actor, who was elected from Virudhachalam in the neighbouring Cuddalore district in the 2006 elections, has changed his constituency this time.

He was the lone winner for the party, which had contested on itsown in all but two of the 234 constituencies in the 2006 assembly elections.

Vijayakanth will take on sitting Congress MLA, S Sivaraj if the Congress renominates him in the constituency. The DMK has allotted the seat to the Congress.

The DMDK is contesting 41 seats in alliance with the AIADMK. Party Presidium Chairman and former AIADMK minister Panruti S Ramachandran, who unsuccessfuly contested from his native town of Panrutiin 2006, has also shifted his constituency. He is contesting in Alandur in the city now.



Anonymous said...

Hi Caption,really I think hop to win 40 candidate. I wish you all the best. But Dharmapuri also right time to win but need good camping also need moor help for district secretary(Dr) .I think need ground work district secretary(Dr)also need good relationship and pls don't ego. Pls verify dharmapury Or change district secretary.Then conform win also Dharmapuri(41).Pls consider this district. opp candidate(PMK)right now not good opinion. So have need good ground work conform win DMDK

-SUNDAR Chennai.

Trade Wholesale Printing said...

I Search Wholesale Printers Related Blog. But I get Super Star article Awesome .

Anonymous said...

It's awesome to pay a quick visit this web page and reading the views of all mates about this article, while I am also zealous of getting know-how.

Here is my web blog: raspberry ketone

Anonymous said...

e cigarette forum, electronic cigarettes, e cigarette, e cigarette health, electronic cigarettes, e cigarette

Captain Vijaykanth will Become the Chief Minister of TAMIL NADU?